FAQs / Enquiry


Q: What are the procedures being set to ensure the Contest is open and fair?

A: To ensure the Contest is open and fair, the Organizer shall randomly request the participants to provide copies of their electricity bill/ metering record for verification and will conduct site visits to all winning candidates. In case of any false information found, the Organizer will immediately terminate the participant’s enrolment. The participant will no longer be eligible for any awards or prizes.


Q: Why register online?

A: During the contest, participants can easily log in the system to input the relevant electricity consumption data and to review their consumption trend at their own pace. The system will regularly send out emails to remind participants to key in utility bill data, as well as sharing energy saving tips suggested by other participants.


Q: What do participants need for registration?

A: You only need the electricity bills from June 2015 to May 2017. For those who had lost their 2015/2016 bills, please call "CLP INFO-LINE" at 2678-2678, or "Customer Account Enquiries for HEC" at 2887-3411 for a copy.



Should you require any further information about the Power Smart 2015 Energy Saving Contest, please contact Mr. Alfred Yip of Friends of the Earth (HK) at:

Tel: 2528-5588 / 3184-1526 (Direct Line)
Fax: 2529-2777
Email: powersmart@foe.org.hk
Address: 1301-1302, 13/F, Block A, Sea View Estate, 2 Watson Road, North Point, HK.

常見問題及查詢


問 : 主辦單位如何確保輸入的電費單資料的準確性?

答:為讓比賽能公平及公正地進行,主辦單位有權於比賽期間或結束後,向參賽單位索取電費單副本/分錶用電記綠,以作核對之用,並會對所有獲獎單位進行現場評估。如發現任何不實資料,主辦單位將即時取消該參與單位的參賽資格或任何獎項。


問:為什麼要透過網上報名登記?

答:透過網上報名,參與單位在比賽期間可以隨時在網上登入,輸入相關的電費單數據和查閱已輸入的資料,非常方便。而且系統已預設了算式,讓您可以一目了然地瞭解自己省電的走勢。此外,系統亦會定時以電郵提醒您按月輸入新收到的帳單數據。


問:參加比賽需要準備什麼資料?

答:很簡單,只需要2015年6月至2017年5月期間的電費單。如已遺失2015/2016年的電費紀錄,參賽單位可登入到電力公司網頁查詢;或致電「中電諮詢通」2678-2678、「港燈客戶中心」2887-3411索取相關電費單的副本。



在「參賽須知」的網頁內,有更多有關 於「知慳惜電」節能比賽2016的詳情。如有任何查詢,我們很樂意提供進一步資料。請電郵至 powersmart@foe.org.hk 或聯絡香港地球之友 葉偉明先生。

電話: 2528-5588 / 3184-1526 (直線)
傳真: 2529-2777
電郵: powersmart@foe.org.hk
地址: 香港北角屈臣道2號海景大廈A座1301-1302室